Honorary Members

Honorary Members of the AIRAPT are "individuals elected by the General Assembly, distinguished for their contribution to the science and technology
of high pressure and to Association and proposed by the Executive Committee" (art. 4b of the Constitution). Since the 26th AIRAPT Conference in Beijing, 2017, it was decided that "Bridgman Award recipients are Honorary Members of the Association" (Art. 9 of the By-laws).

Here follows a list of the Honorary Members of the AIRAPT:

  • N. W. Ashcroft
  • M. Eremets
  • V. E. Fortov
  • R. J. Hemley
  • E. Ito
  • P. Loubeyre
  • H. K. Mao
  • S. Minomura
  • W. J. Nellis
  • A. L. Ruoff
  • S. M. Stishov
  • K. Syassen
  • T. Yagi