2017 Bridgman and Jamieson Awards

The selection procedures for the 2017 AIRAPT Bridgman and Jamieson Awards are now completed. The winners are:

  • 2017 AIRAPT Bridgman Award: Mikhail Eremets (Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Germany)
  • 2017 AIRAPT Jamieson Award: Philip Dalladay-Simpson (Center for High Pressure Science and Technology Advanced Research (HPSTAR), China)

Both awards will be delivered on the occasion of the upcoming Joint AIRAPT-26 and ACHPR-8 and CHPC-19 International Conference, to be held in Beijing, China, from August 19 to August 24, 2017.