2019 Bridgman and Jamieson Awards

The selection procedures for the 2019 AIRAPT Bridgman and Jamieson Awards are now completed. The winners are:

  • 2019 AIRAPT Bridgman Award: Gilbert (Rip) Collins (University of Rochester, USA; formerly at: LLNL, USA)
  • 2019 AIRAPT Jamieson Award: Jin Liu (刘 锦) (Center for High Pressure Science and Technology Advanced Research (HPSTAR), China)

Both awards will be delivered on the occasion of the upcoming 27th AIRAPT International Conference on High Pressure Science and Technology, to be held in Rio de Janeiro (Brasil), from August 4 to August 9, 2019.